top of page

Double Chocolate Cookies


To those of you who doesn't know me, except for my never ending love for chocolate and my ridiculous sweet tooth, when I am not posting recipes on this blog I am a working performing artist. As a performer, I work in different theatres on different musicals. Lately I've had to commute to work almost every day for an hour back and forth. It's totally worth it, because I get to be Mary Magdalene in the amazing musical Jesus Christ Superstar, performing in Titusville playhouse in Titusville, FL. But I had to find something sweet, yet healthy, that would keep me awake during the commute. And I did!

It's not a surprise that I chose to make these double chocolate cookies, after all- chocolate is my best friend. These are very rich, and have a nutty flavour, and you will fall in love completely. They are also flourless, refined sugar free, and dairy free, which makes them a Paleo dream!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup nut butter

2 Tbsp solid coconut oil

1/2 cup coconut sugar

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 tsp baking soda

pinch of salt

1 cup cocoa powder

1/2 cup dark chocolate chips

Instructions:

*Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

1. Beat the nut butter, the coconut oil and the coconut sugar until combined.

2. Beat the egg into the mixture.

3. Add the vanilla, baking powder and salt. Mix.

4. Mix in the cocoa powder and add the chocolate chips.

5. Make little balls with your hands and place them on a cookie sheet, lined up with a parchment paper.

6. Bake for 10 minutes, then let the cookies cool on the sheet before removing them.

Have a chocolaty day!

bottom of page