top of page

Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake


Healthy Dessert Recipes

I LOVE CHOCOLATE. When I hear the word "Diet" the only thing that comes to my mind is- No chocolate??

If there is anything that you can learn about me from this blog, is that I am a big fan of desserts, and chocolate is my best friend. I knew I would never be able to live my life without desserts, and especially without my bestie.

Well, I stopped with dieting a long time ago, and started eating clean and healthy food. By doing so, I discovered a whole new world of food, that is not only healthy- but as tasty as it gets. Including, of course, chocolate.

Every once in a while I find a recipe that is almost too good to be true.

A chocolate cake with an espresso kick that is flourless AND sugar free? what? YES.

If you love chocolate (and who doesn't?), this delicious dream is the best dessert you'll have this weekend, no doubt.

It's easy to make, takes only about 30 minutes, including preparation and cooking time. It's Perfect.

Healthy Dessert Recipes

Ingredients:

7 oz (200 grams) 85% dark chocolate. (if you can't find 85% you can mix 60% and 100% like I did)

1/2 cup coconut oil

1/4 cup 100% maple syrup

1 shot of espresso

5 eggs

5 tbsp almond flour

1 tsp baking powder (optional)

Instructions:

Preheat the oven to 360 degrees.

Put the chocolate, coconut oil, maple syrup and espresso shot in a bowl and microwave (I microwave for 30 seconds, then mix, then another 30 sec, mix, and again if needed. That way you won't burn the chocolate).

Then add the eggs one at a time to the mix. Add the almond flour and the baking powder and mix. (if you are doing PALEO and can't use baking powder you can still make this cake without it. it will have a more fudgy texture. Or you can try to add baking soda instead and let me know how it turned out).

Bake for 25 minutes, take out of the oven and let it cool for a bit.

You can top it with chocolate ganache and raspberries, like I did. You can also top it with coconut whipped cream (Soon I will make a post about that as well :) ), and add any fruit you like. Or you can just eat it as is- it's perfect enough!

Just 30 minutes of work, and you'll get the cake of your healthy dreams.

Bon Appetit!

Healthy Dessert Recipes

bottom of page