top of page

Flourless Protein Pancakes


Healthy Dessert Recipes

PANCAKES.

A dessert? A breakfast? A dessert for breakfast? Whatever you call it, one thing is clear- It's delicious.

Let me quote this:

"He who goes to bed hungry dreams of pancakes".

Yes. We all dream of pancakes. But how awesome would it be if you could eat pancakes for breakfast without the guilt trip that comes right after?

It took me a long time and many failed attentions before coming up with this wonderful recipe for pancakes, that is flourless, sugar free, dairy free, and full of protein. As you can see, the picture talks for itself!

What do we need?

Ingredients:

1 ripe banana, crushed

2 eggs

2 egg whites

1 scoop of unsweetened gluten free protein powder

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp baking powder

1/4 cup almond or coconut milk

1 tbsp of almond or peanut or cashew butter

Instructions:

Mix it all together. (I usually throw everything into my food processor and let it do the job). Fry with coconut oil on medium heat.

Toppings suggestions:

Well, of course you can use good old maple syrup (the real 100% one, not the other sugary syrups wannabes), BUT- if you want to try something new, I strongly encourage you to try this:

1 tsp almond/peanut/cashew butter mixed with 3 tbsp of almond or coconut milk.

This syrup is divine. Try it.

And of course, more toppings such as- strawberries, blueberries, bananas, nuts etc, are always welcome.

I hope you enjoy this recipe, and if you do- please tell me about it, and tell your friends :)

If you have any requests for healthy recipes- let me know and I promise to try and make the perfect healthy recipe for you! <3

bottom of page