top of page

Orange Yogurt Cake


orange yogurt cake

Many friends asked me for more healthy dessert recipes that doesn't contain chocolate. Even though chocolate is my best friend, I love all kinds of desserts, and I decided to take this challenge and win it!

One of my favorite cakes is an orange cake. It's the perfect cake to go with your tea time. So I tried and failed, and tried again. And then it happened- A delicious healthy Paleo, flourless, gluten free, and sugar free orange yogurt cake.

Ingredients:

1/4 cup coconut oil

4 eggs

1/4 cup maple syrup

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 cup full fat greek yogurt

1 cup almond flour

1/2 cup coconut flour

1 tsp baking powder

Orange zest from 1 orange

Juice from 1 orange (about 1/2 cup)

Instructions:

*Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.

1. Mix the coconut oil with the eggs. Add the eggs one by one. Add the maple syrup, vanilla extract and yogurt and mix.

2. Add the almond flout, coconut flour and baking powder and mix.

Add coconut milk. Mix.

3. Add the orange zest and then the orange juice into the mixture and mix until smooth.

4. Bake for 60 minutes.

Have an Orange day! <3

bottom of page